World Church

Middle East and North Africa

Middle East and North Africa Union

The Middle East and North Africa Union is comprised of 20 countries. The region is bordered by Morocco to the west, Iran to the east, Turkey to the north and Sudan to the south. The population of the region is about 500 million people.  

The region is home to 220 cities that each have a population of more than 1 million people. Languages in this region include Arabic, Turkish, Berber, Farsi, French and English.

The denomination operates Middle East University in Beirut, Lebanon, which was established in 1939. It is one of the oldest institutions of higher learning in the country.

There are no articles available!

Our beliefs

Seventh-day Adventist beliefs are meant to permeate your whole life. Growing out of scriptures that paint a compelling portrait of God, you are invited to explore, experience and know the One who desires to make us whole.

Find out more